United Institute for Continuing Legal Education is a provider of accredited CLE courses throughout the country. To view our full accreditation details please .
United Makes CLE Easy
Select Course Package
Begin by selecting your course package. We have assembled our most popular courses into our “One-Stop Bundles” in order to save you time and money. Alternatively, you may choose to “Build-A-Bundle” to select the courses that interest you most while taking advantage of our bundle discount. Another popular option is an Unlimited CLE subscription which enables you to fulfill multiple CLE cycles with one purchase. If you’re just looking for a specific course, simply add it to your cart to begin!
Immediate Access to CLE Courses
Courses are available immediately upon checkout. You will have 24/7 access to your purchased courses during the lifetime of your subscription. Courses can be started, stopped, and paused at any time.
Instantly Print Your Certificate
You can immediately print your CLE certificate upon completion of a course. A copy of your certificate will remain in your account and will always be accessible to you.
It's that easy!
Montana CLE Rules Overview
United Institute for Continuing Legal Education offers CLE courses accredited in many states throughout the country. While we do not directly accredit our courses in Montana, we believe our courses will qualify for Montana self-study credit pursuant to the rules of the State Bar of Montana. Montana attorneys must self-apply for course approval of United CLE courses.
Montana attorneys are required to complete 15 credit hours every year of which 2 hours must be in the area of ethics. Up to 5 hours of CLE credit including 2 hours of ethics can be earned using self-study programs from United Institute for Continuing Legal Education.
The reporting year runs from April 1 to March 31 every year. In addition, there is a 6-week grace period during which you may earn and report CLE credits without penalty. This means you may attend and report CLE programs up until May 15 to meet the requirement for the year ending March 31 without being assessed a late fee.
Subscribe for Course Updates and News
We promise to respect your privacy.